Hatred and Green Vinyl

Thursday, June 30th, 2016

Hey folks, a couple of wee updates…

Firstly, our little EP Scarce Tracks has had its honourable second pressing, this time in a wonderful emerald green sort of a colour. For those in Australia and New Zealand wanting to get one, please go to our bandcamp. For those who live elsewhere, please go to Chunklet Industries’ bandcamp for a one.

Scarce Tracks green 2.jpg

Another thing that’s happening is the Metalmania/Scarce Tracks cassette release will be available in July through Melted Ice Cream in NZ. Here’s a picture of some of its parts:

Scarce Tracks tapes.jpg

Finally, it should be announced that there is a new Salad Boys album being made. Details are almost non-existent but I can tell you that 19 songs have been recorded and that the tentative title is Hatred. Here’s a video of us performing one of the new songs (titled “Storage”) live at the Canterbury Museum last month:

More updates as we have them🙂

Many thanks, Joseph.


Scarce Tracks

Thursday, December 17th, 2015

Our new 7″ Scarce Tracks in now available in New Zealand through our bandcamp. The EP includes three of the songs from our 2013 demo cassette (remixed and remastered) along with a previously unreleased tune “Devotion” recorded around the same time. A very special thanks to Henry Owings of Chunklet Industries for making this happen.

Listen / purchase:

Here’s how they look:

ST edit



Thursday, November 26th, 2015

Here’s us playing at Beerland in Texas, USA. A kind thanks to Ángel Delgado-Reyes for filming and editing🙂.


First Eight video

Saturday, September 26th, 2015

Here is the video for First Eight. A special thanks to Ben Dodd once again for doing such a wonderful job of filming and editing. Watch it below:

First Eight is the closing track on our album Metalmania, if you haven’t yet listened it you can do so right here:

We are currently on a wild five week tour of the United States, photos, videos and recordings will be posted soon.


Handy E-flyer

Wednesday, September 9th, 2015

Here’s an E-flyer for our US album release tour – square shaped for all you ‘grammers!

US Tour E-Flyer

No Taste Bomber + more dates

Saturday, August 29th, 2015

Another track from our album Metalmania has been leaked/premiered via SPIN and Stereogum today. The song’s called No Taste Bomber and can be heard just below, also do read FLOOD’s great article on the song.

Also, here’s an updated and now complete list of shows for our US tour (which begins next month):

9/23/15 – Chicago, IL @ The Owl (w/ Clearance)
9/24/15 – Nashville, TN @ Third Man Records (w/ Ultimate Painting)
9/26/15 – Memphis, TN @ GONERFEST 12 – Murphy’s
9/27/15 – Cincinnati, OH @ Midpoint Music Fest
9/28/15 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness (w/ Connections)
9/29/15 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
9/30/15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ VIA Fest
10/1/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades
10/2/15 – New York, NY @ Elvis’ Guesthouse
10/3/15 – Boston, MA @ Out of The Blue Too Gallery
10/4/15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hit
10/6/15 – Asheville, NC @ Tiger Mountain
10/7/15 – Atlanta, GA @ 529
10/8/15 – Jacksonville, FL @ Rain Dogs
10/9/15 – New Orleans, LA @ Saturn Bar
10/10/15 – Austin, TX @ Beerland (w/ Neil Michael Hagerty)
10/12/15 – Tempe, AZ @ Time Out Lounge
10/13/15 – Los Angeles, CA @ All Star Lanes
10/14/15 – San Francisco, CA (w/ Radioactivity) @ Hemlock Tavern
10/16/15 – Seattle, WA @ Highline
10/17/15 – Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
10/19/15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolical Records
10/20/15 – Denver, CO @ GLOB
10/22/15 – Minneapolis, MN @ Hexagon (w/ Real Numbers)
10/23/15 – Milwaukee, WI @ Lucky Cat (w/ Lazy)

Tickets for our show at Third Man Records can be purchased now, do it.


Vinyl Art haus

Dream Date video

Wednesday, August 19th, 2015

Here’s the video for Dream Date from Metalmania:

Cheers to our mate Ben Dodd for filming and editing and co-directing with Joe.

If you’d like to know more about the video, do read Stereogum’s great article here.

Also, download this incredible compilation of NZ underground music that’s just been put up. It spans 5 years of music in New Zealand and features no less than two Salad Boys tracks, along with 86 other gems. Brilliant!

More tour dates announced shortly.



Tuesday, August 4th, 2015

We’ve just received in the post four test pressings of the new Salad Boys record:

Salad Test Pressing

The new album is called “Metalmania” and it’ll be out worldwide on September 18 through Trouble In Mind records.

Track listing:

1. Here’s No Use
2. Dream Date
3. Daytime Television
4. Better Pickups
5. My Decay
6. No Taste Bomber
7. Bow To Your New Sensation
8. I’m a Mountain
9. Hit Her and Run
10. First Eight

Have a listen to Dream Date here.

More info on album and further tour date announcements soon.