Dream Date video

Wednesday, August 19th, 2015

Here’s the video for Dream Date from Metalmania:

Cheers to our mate Ben Dodd for filming and editing and co-directing with Joe.

If you’d like to know more about the video, do read Stereogum’s great article here.

Also, download this incredible compilation of NZ underground music that’s just been put up. It spans 5 years of music in New Zealand and features no less than two Salad Boys tracks, along with 86 other gems. Brilliant!

More tour dates announced shortly.




Tuesday, August 4th, 2015

We’ve just received in the post four test pressings of the new Salad Boys record:

Salad Test Pressing

The new album is called “Metalmania” and it’ll be out worldwide on September 18 through Trouble In Mind records.

Track listing:

1. Here’s No Use
2. Dream Date
3. Daytime Television
4. Better Pickups
5. My Decay
6. No Taste Bomber
7. Bow To Your New Sensation
8. I’m a Mountain
9. Hit Her and Run
10. First Eight

Have a listen to Dream Date here.

More info on album and further tour date announcements soon.